Fri. Dec 8th, 2023
ipl trophy list

The Indian Premier League is undoubtedly the most famous T20 league in the world where cricket players from different countries gather together and play in different teams. Ever since the league was founded back in 2007, the popularity of the league has only increased and every year more and more people are interested in watching the league and seeing their favourite players play together. 

The tournament has been played for 15 years and right now Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings are the most successful team in the league as both teams have won the IPL title five times. Now, there are a lot of people who have recently gained interest in the league and want to gather information about the last 15 years which is why here, we are going to tell you about the IPL trophy list and all the teams who have won the trophy of the league. 

There are still some teams who have not won the trophy even once and in this guide, we will tell you all about them so that you know what to expect in the next season. 

List of all IPL Trophy Winners 

From 2008 to 2023, numerous teams have competed to win this title and there are some teams who have established themselves as the most famous and successful teams in the league. Here is a list of all the winners of all the seasons of IPL. 

YearWinnerRunner UPVenueMan of the Match
2008Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Yusuf Pathan 
2009Deccan Chargers Royal Challengers Johannesburg Anil Kumble 
2010Chennai Indians Mumbai IndiansMumbai Suresh Raina 
2011Chennai IndiansRoyal Challengers Chennai Murali Vijay 
2012Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Super Kings Chennai Manvinder Bisla 
2013Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Kolkata Kieron Pollard 
2014Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab Bangalore Manish Pandey 
2015Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Kolkata Rohit Sharma 
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers BangaloreBen Cutting 
2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune Supergiants Hyderabad Krunal Pandya 
2018Chennai Super Kings Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai Shane Watson 
2019Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Hyderabad Jasprit Bumrah 
2020Mumbai IndiansDelhi Capitals Dubai Trent Boult 
2021Chennai Super Kings Kolkata Knight Riders Dubai Faf du Plessis 
2022Gujarat TitansRajasthan Royals Motera Hardik Pandya 
2023Chennai Super Kings Gujarat Titans AhmedabadMS Dhoni 

This is the complete ipl final list and the names of all the teams who have won the IPL once. Deccan Chargers is no longer playing the IPL which means that they cannot win any other title now. 

As explained earlier, Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians have the most number of wins as the teams have won the title five times. After this, Kolkata Knight Riders have won the IPL trophy twice and all the other teams have won the title only once. There are three different teams currently playing Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings (formerly Kings XI Punjab) and Delhi Capitals (formerly Delhi Daredevils) that have not won the trophy even once. These are the IPL winners of all 15 seasons of the IPL which is the toughest T20 league in the world.

By Almas Sajid

Nike Tech Fleece collection encompasses a broad spectrum of attire, including hoodies, joggers, shorts, and jackets, allowing for effortless mix-and-match to craft your ideal ensemble. With an assortment of colors and styles on offer, personalizing your look is a breeze.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *